CONSTABLE OVER THE BRIDGE a perfect feel-good read from one of Britain’s best-loved authors (Constable Nick Mystery Book 25)

$4

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE SERIES. MEET BRITAIN’S BEST-LOVED VILLAGE POLICEMAN.

Perfect for fans of James Herriot, T.E. Kinsey, Gerald Durrell, J.R. Ellis or anyone who loves a great read.


It’s original, it’s funny . . . one of life’s little pleasures.”
Yorkshire Post

The trouble starts at Thorburn Bridge — a ramshackle stone affair out on the Yorkshire Moors.

Like every village bobby, Constable Nick knows to avoid it like the plague. It’s not part of his beat. And no one will thank him for crossing over.

Alas, Claude Jeremiah Greengrass has never been one for boundaries.

Late one night, he goes careering over the bridge at breakneck speed — and the peace of Constable Nick’s patrol is shattered.

Can he rescue Greengrass and his hens while somehow preserving Sergeant Craddock’s record for road safety?

Or is the reputation of the Aidensfield Division about to go floating off downriver?

The brilliantly entertaining and heartwarming books behind the hit 90s TV series
Heartbeat.
One of the top ten most watched shows of the decade.


Stories of a constable on his village beat in North Yorkshire. All very gentle and far, far removed from the hurly burly of modern-day city policing.”
Daily Telegraph

DISCOVER ONE OF BRITAIN’S BEST-LOVED AUTHORS

CONSTABLE NICK MYSTERIES

Book 1: CONSTABLE ON THE HILL

Book 2: CONSTABLE ON THE PROWL

Book 3: CONSTABLE AROUND THE VILLAGE

Book 4: CONSTABLE ACROSS THE MOORS

Book 5: CONSTABLE IN THE DALE

Book 6: CONSTABLE BY THE SEA

Book 7: CONSTABLE ALONG THE LANE

Book 8: CONSTABLE THROUGH THE MEADOW

Book 9: CONSTABLE IN DISGUISE

Book 10: CONSTABLE AMONG THE HEATHER

Book 11: CONSTABLE BY THE STREAM

Book 12: CONSTABLE AROUND THE GREEN

Book 13: CONSTABLE BENEATH THE TREES

Book 14: CONSTABLE IN CONTROL

Book 15: CONSTABLE IN THE SHRUBBERY

Book 16: CONSTABLE VERSUS GREENGRASS

Book 17: CONSTABLE ABOUT THE PARISH

Book 18: CONSTABLE AT THE GATE

Book 19: CONSTABLE AT THE DAM

Book 20: CONSTABLE OVER THE STILE

Book 21: CONSTABLE UNDER THE GOOSEBERRY BUSH

Book 22: CONSTABLE IN THE FARMYARD

Book 23: CONSTABLE AROUND THE HOUSES

Book 24: CONSTABLE ALONG THE HIGHWAY

Book 25: CONSTABLE OVER THE BRIDGE

More coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about them.


There are no comments yet.

Be the first to comment on “CONSTABLE OVER THE BRIDGE a perfect feel-good read from one of Britain’s best-loved authors (Constable Nick Mystery Book 25)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *